COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

386 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 386 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine F.
Submitted 06/15/15
Every single aspect of my experience with Dr. Bickman was wonderful. It was convenient and simple to schedule an appointment online. The office even has free street parking. The office staff were friendly and professional. Dr. Bickman saw me on time, listened attentively to my concerns, and addressed every single one of them thoroughly, making sure to leave me with a plan of action. She even emailed me that evening to thank me for coming in, and to give me the opportunity to ask any further questions I might have. I would highly recommend Dr. Bickman and her office to anyone needing an OBGYN!
Bridgette H.
Submitted 06/12/15
Dr. Bickman is very professional and efficient. She listens to concerns and never rushes. She is also available by email, which is very helpful.
Hailey C.
Submitted 06/10/15
Friendly and helpful staff. They were able to squeeze me in for a last minute appointment. Dr. Bickman was really nice, thorough and even checked in me the next day, which is unheard of unless its a big time emergency.
Hannah B.
Submitted 06/10/15
Love Dr Bickman! She has flexible appointment availability, and is always accessible for my questions between appointments. She is always attentive and our time doesn't feel rushed. I am confident that I am getting the best care available during my pregnancy!
Heather R.
Submitted 06/10/15
Dr. Bickman is the best doctor we could have imagined. She's attentive, patient and an absolute expert. We'd highly recommend her to any soon to be mother!
Carla T.
Submitted 06/10/15
I've seen Dr. Bickman once. She and her entire staff are utterly comforting, respectful and truly take their time to answer all of my questions and concerns. I appreciate this and the fact that Dr. Bickman personally emailed me after my appointment with a follow up on our discussion.
Edith G.
Submitted 06/09/15
I felt very at ease. Dr. Bickman answered all my questions.
Phuong A.
Submitted 06/09/15
First I like the booking online system. I thought it does not work, but in fact it works very good. Second I like the office and all her team. They work very professional and quick. Third, Dr. Bickman is wonderful. She remembers and care for all cases, and in my case, she follow up me very carefully. She has explained me very clearly when I have something not understanding. I am very happy to choose her as my Ob/Gyn.
Isabella C.
Submitted 06/09/15
Love Dr. Bickman!
Stephanie B.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Bickman truly cares about her patients and you don't see that often from other doctors. She takes the time to follow up with you. She's really great. She's one of a kind ❤️
Janette H.
Submitted 06/09/15
As usual great service with a personal touch. Best OBGYN I have ever had.
Melissa B.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman and her office are great. She always gets back to your questions or concerns quickly and she has a great bedside manner.
Sara O.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is great - Very attentive and thorough. She was also easy to get into, which was nice!
Diane G.
Submitted 06/09/15
I l
Verica C.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is a very professional, non-judgmental, approachable, no-nonsense and sincere doctor. She is very efficient and to the point, knowledgeable, supportive, caring and pleasant. She listens carefully and offers ideas, explanations, suggestions and recommendations right away. I quickly felt I could trust her opinion and her advice. She made me feel that everything would be resolved and taken care of, which is very important when one's health and quality of life is concerned. I don't like going to doctors and for the most part, I take very good care of myself, but she has made me feel that all my worries will be dealt with and I can continue my life as usual. She is admirable.
Kari N.
Submitted 06/09/15
Having moved to LA a few years back it was finally time to leave my doctor of 20+ years behind. A friend recommended Dr Bickman and I couldn't be happier. She was welcoming, empathetic and funny which immediately put me at ease. She has been informative and helpful regarding my health as have those who assist in her office. And I LOVE the online scheduling system she employs. I can hop on anytime and find an appointment that works with my schedule. It's never easy to start a new doc/patient relationship, but Dr Bickman made it an easy and painless process.
Ashley H.
Submitted 06/09/15
Such an amazing, patient, and caring physician! I'm so thankful we have Dr. Bickman to guide us through our pregnancy.
Pamela K.
Submitted 06/09/15
Friendly and efficient staff. I appreciate a professional like Dr. Bickman who listens, provides advice, and give options.
Natalie G.
Submitted 06/09/15
LOVE Dr. Bickman. She's always available and responsive via email which makes for such a great experience when entering a territory of the unknown expecting with your first child. She's the best in a nutshell.
Diana D.
Submitted 06/09/15
Had a bit of a wait but Otherwise visit was as pleasant. Doctor answered and helped resolve questions I had.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield