COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
437 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 437 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/15
Dr. Bickman is wonderful! She is thorough and personable. My first experience with her was great and I look forward to many more.
HAILEY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/15
Everyone is nice. Dr. Bickman is nice, and to the point. No unnecessary tests and she calmed my nerves. I got in and out. Love it!!!
Beth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/15
I love Dr. Bickman. She is busy so she is quick and to the point. But if you need another moment she is there for you.
Ania L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/15
Dr Bickman is always courteous, thorough, friendly and the most professional Obgyn Doctor I am grateful to have found. She follows up with emails as needed which always makes me feel I'm more than just a patient, but a person who matters. Her staff is also very well trained and efficient. I recommend her office highly. Five stars.
Soledad C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/15
The staff was very pleasant and Dr Bickman was great! I felt very comfortable with her especially since it was my first time. Very much appreciated.
Kira R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/15
Dr. Bickman was very easy to talk to and addressed all of my concerns. I made an appointment with her because of a friend's recommendation, and I would definitely recommend her to others. The only downside to the visit was that I waited for an hour after my appointment time, but it was worth the wait. The appointment itself was quick and to-the-point. I will definitely be coming back!
Catherine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/15
Five stars
Andrea M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/15
She is the best !!!!!! Very professional .
Marilee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/15
Excellent!
Katherine F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/15
As usual, a wonderful appointment. I was able to make an appointment online same day. Dr. Bickman listened and immediately came up with a plan for our next steps of treatment.
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/15
She's worth the wait. She's not only a great doctor, she listens and engages. No nonsense and to the point. I highly recommend.
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/15
Dr Bickman is terrific! She is caring, knowledgable and to the point which I appreciate. I would recommend her to anyone.
Rita P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/15
I'm new to SoCal and she welcomed me, offered me great advice, and made me feel very comfortable. She was real and knowledgeable, and I would recommend her to anyone I know. There was no office wait, the staff was friendly, and now, I actually look forward to going back to my OB-GYN! Thanks, Dr. Bickman. :-)
Deborah Corki C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/15
Very good, wait room too long, 1 hour 15 minutes. I am hoping it was an unusual day. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed meeting you and look forward to a good long patient doctor relationship. I experienced confidence in your ability, knowledge and communication. Thank you. Respectfully, Deborah Corman
Denise A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
I just had my first appointment with Dr. Bickman. It was a great experience! She takes her time with you, answers all of your questions and makes sure you are comfortable. My best friend referred her to me who also had only wonderful things to say. ~Denise
Alexandra A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
She was nice, knowledgable and answered all my questions. My husband and I have enjoyed our experience with her so far!
Rachel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
This is my first pregnancy and I am so fortunate to have Dr. Bickman as my OBGYN. She understands and responds to my concerns promptly and efficiently (and seems to be available at all hours to address them). I appreciate her genuine dedication to the profession and her patients, and look forward to a smooth remainder of my pregnancy under her care.
Terri F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
Dr. Bickman is very sweet and answered all of my questions... never making me feel that she was rushing off to see another patient. It was my very first appointment and this is my first impression. I recommend her highly
Rosa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/15
I've been seeing Dr. Tristan Bickman for almost nine years since moving to Los Angeles. Best care a woman could ask for. She gentle and reassuring when you need her to be and right to the point and efficient the rest of the time. And I trusted her completely with my pregnancy and delivery. No messing around and believes in science and that is what matters. Cheers to Dr. Tristan Bickman!
Donchelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/15
Dr. Bickman is super amazing! I went to get my IUD removed, she was so patient and gentle with me. I received an email from her just checking to see how my body was feeling. Out of all my doctor visits over the years, I have never had someone check in with me shortly after, That really means a lot to me! All I can say is Thank you so much and I'm so happy being under her care! Highly recommend

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield