COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

412 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 412 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica R.
Submitted 11/06/15
Always smiley, always professional with a bit of friendliness every time. Great staff too!
Carolinne W.
Submitted 11/02/15
so great!
Stacey T.
Submitted 11/02/15
Dr Tristan Bickman is an amazing doctor. She is warm, funny and super attentive. My only regret is not finding her sooner!!
Maria I.
Submitted 10/28/15
Excellent !!!!
Sarah A.
Submitted 10/28/15
I love Dr. Bickman! She delivered all three of my kids and is one of the most caring people I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Emily C.
Submitted 10/26/15
When I'm looking for a doctor, I'm not looking for a friend -- I want a clinical expert. Dr. Bickman is both. She's direct and communicates clearly, she listens to questions. She cares. She saved my baby's life. Dr. Bickman does her own call, so when you need your doctor -- it's your doctor, not another group physician. She's amazing.
Lisa B.
Submitted 10/25/15
Dr. Bickman has been my Doctor for over 15 years and delivered both of our children. Often times, I don't see her for a year, yet she has such a friendly, genuine bed side manner that it makes me feel as if we just caught up last week. She TRUELY cares about her patients and loves what she does, which is what makes her an EXCELLENT medical provider. She prioritizes by patience needs which means she will be there in YOUR time of need. Yes, you may have to wait as she runs across the street to deliver a baby, but the office is honest about the wait time and she is worth the wait. I truly respect her work ethic, mom advice and vast knowledge of the medical field. A++
Deborah C.
Submitted 10/24/15
I am a fairly new patient to Dr. Bickman's office and have found she and her office to be professional, kind, attentive and efficient. She takes the time to listen and respond in a eye to eye manner, which these days is a very rare response. Consideration to my issues were dealt with on a personal level and responded to with knowledge and care. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a professionalism that we don't see much of today. Absolute five stars!
Serene B.
Submitted 10/23/15
These ladies are amazing. Dr. Bickman was in the OR the morning of my appointment and the office called to tell me to come a little later so that I wasn't waiting. Although it was a very full office of patients, I didn't feel like Dr. Bickman was rushing to get on to the next patient. She took her time with me and made sure that any and all of my questions were answered.
Jamie M.
Submitted 10/23/15
Great care
Kristin C.
Submitted 10/19/15
Dr. Bickman is wonderful! She is thorough and personable. My first experience with her was great and I look forward to many more.
HAILEY C.
Submitted 10/16/15
Everyone is nice. Dr. Bickman is nice, and to the point. No unnecessary tests and she calmed my nerves. I got in and out. Love it!!!
Beth W.
Submitted 10/14/15
I love Dr. Bickman. She is busy so she is quick and to the point. But if you need another moment she is there for you.
Felicia T.
Submitted 10/13/15
Bickman made me feel very comfortable.
Ania L.
Submitted 10/13/15
Dr Bickman is always courteous, thorough, friendly and the most professional Obgyn Doctor I am grateful to have found. She follows up with emails as needed which always makes me feel I'm more than just a patient, but a person who matters. Her staff is also very well trained and efficient. I recommend her office highly. Five stars.
Soledad C.
Submitted 10/12/15
The staff was very pleasant and Dr Bickman was great! I felt very comfortable with her especially since it was my first time. Very much appreciated.
Kira R.
Submitted 10/07/15
Dr. Bickman was very easy to talk to and addressed all of my concerns. I made an appointment with her because of a friend's recommendation, and I would definitely recommend her to others. The only downside to the visit was that I waited for an hour after my appointment time, but it was worth the wait. The appointment itself was quick and to-the-point. I will definitely be coming back!
Catherine A.
Submitted 10/05/15
Five stars
Andrea M.
Submitted 10/02/15
She is the best !!!!!! Very professional .
Marilee R.
Submitted 09/30/15
Excellent!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield