COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
437 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 437 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Becca P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/16
Always a good experience with Dr. Bickman. So patient to listen to questions or worries and offers plenty of good information. Always feels safe with her care and recommendations.
Eva P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/16
Dr Bickman is great
NATHALIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/16
No comment
Tiffany B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/16
My first visit was awesome! The staff was great and Dr. Bickman was fabulous. She took the time to get to know me and even sent me a personal email to thank me for coming.
Dana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/16
Dr.Bickman is hands down amazing at what she does and how she does it. She will spend as much time with you as you need and never make you feel rushed. I wouldnt see anyone else. She is one of a kind.
Natalie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/16
The staff in the front, the nurse and the doctor were all warm and friendly. The doctor has great bedside manner, patient, kind, talked time to answer questions and comfort fears.
Jenefer L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/16
Dr. Bickman is a warm, lovely woman and an excellent doctor. Might I add that it's a real benefit that she has small hands!
Y A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/16
First time being seen by Dr.Bickman and I can say that it was a good experience. She listened to my concerns and offered options to help me easy my them. Thank you Dr.Bickman.
Sophia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/16
DOCTOR IS GREAT! WARM, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/16
Dr. Bickman made me feel like I was talking to a friend and it put me at so much ease and comfort. Drs in this particular field have it the hardest because they have to be very sensitive on how they explain things pertaining to everyone's nether region. But I enjoyed her. She was very helpful and informative by also keeping it formally informal. If that makes any sense. Haha
Melissa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/16
I found Dr. Bickman after a terrible experience with my first OB. Dr. Bickman helped me through what could have been a stressful pregnancy - but she calmed my fears and was always available, for questions big and small. Her confidence and intelligence put me at ease. I would not trust anyone else when it comes to pregnancy and delivery. Absolutely love Dr. Bickman.
Emily R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/16
I've put off finding a gynecologist here in Los Angeles the entire year and a half plus that I've been here. Dr. Bickman was my first try, and she did not disappoint in any way. She's a no-nonsense gal and made me feel so comfortable, like we'd known each other for years. I feel so lucky to have found her right off the bat. Also, a huge plus for me is the possibility of same-day appointments. My schedule is crazy and things come in last minute for me, so having the ability to request an appointment the day of is huge. Dr. Bickman is great; I'm such a fan of her and her practice.
Jessica L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/16
I have been seeing Dr. Bickman since I was pregnant with my first daughter, five years ago. She guided me through two pregnancies and deliveries. She has always been warm, knowledgeable, and reassuring. She is also very accessible by email and responds back quickly. She's a pro and I highly recommend her!
Emary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/16
Dr. Bickman is very nice and explains things clearly. I had a great first experience.
Cindy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/16
Went for my annual exam. Dr. Bickman is knowledgeable and personable. She delivered my second child and was very hands-on and responsive and thoughtful during the entire process. Plus, she's got a great bedside manner and sense of humor. Most importantly, she knows what she's doing and will ensure a healthy pregnancy, delivery and baby.
Lilia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/16
I've been seeing Dr. Bickman for about 4 yrs. now and have dealt with many woman issues, including some embarrassing ones. And, I couldn't be happier that she's seeing me now during my pregnancy. Yes, the waits have gotten a little longer. But, it's good to know that the reason she's late most of the time is because she's tending to a birth and mother. I've heard from other moms that she gives the best individualized care and doesn't rush you during labor, just because she has to get back to the office. Being newly pregnant, this is the best convo my fiance and I could have had, "while waiting". It's made us more understanding of her day and what type of doctor she is, and I also feel confident that's the type of care I'll receive when she delivers my baby come Sept. Bottom line; she's experienced, knowledgeable, cool and collected and will always - always address your concerns and/or questions via email. A true professional <3 her! Simply the Best!
Michele P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/16
Excellent care, attention, and explanations. Highest recommendations!
Katrina D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/16
Dr. Bickman was great! I immediately felt comfortable and in good hands.
Poornima N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/16
She is friendly !!
Jennifer W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/15
I feel blessed to have found Dr. Bickman. She is direct, professional, and to the point, but also puts me completely at ease. I recommend her to all my friends.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield