Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

314 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 314 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karis M.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Bickman is great. She takes the time to make sure to answer any questions I may have and is great with following up. I also appreciate how direct she is.
Kimberly (.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is wonderful! I enjoy every appt and feel she is one of the best in town. The only frustration is that because she's the only doc in the office you have to plan to wait about an hour each time.
Lucinda Z.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is a great doctor. I've been a patient for 10+ years. She's been wonderful in both my good and bad medical times.
Rachel T.
Submitted 06/09/15
Knowledgeable, efficient!
Polly K.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is truly one of the most amazing doctors I've ever experienced. She sees the patient as a person and not just an appointment. She is always looking out in the patient's best interest. When I was pregnant, Dr. Bickman answered any question and at any hour. She quickly responds to phone calls and emails. Dr. Bickman held my hand throughout a pregnancy plagued with disability, diabetes, and much more. My only hope is that she gets the chance to deliver my next child!
Frances V.
Submitted 06/09/15
I felt very comfortable with her she checked up on me to see how I was doing definitely going back to her thank u for making me comfortable
Kate P.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is thorough and attends to all my needs. Be prepared to wait.
HOLLY A.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Bicknan is so great. She's understanding, compassionate & answers any question I have. She's also amazing about following up with me every time after my appointment to see how I'm doing!
Brigitte H.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Tristan Bickman is delightful.
Kristina D.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is wonderful. She's easy to talk to and truly cares about you and your health. She is always accessible by email, which is great.
Teresa F.
Submitted 06/09/15
I like Dr. Bickman very much. She is direct, honest and efficient.
Monica P.
Submitted 06/09/15
Love Dr Bickman!
Ren D.
Submitted 06/09/15
I love working with Dr. Bickman!
Suzanne K.
Submitted 05/04/15
I'm a bit reluctant to write this review because Dr. Bickman's office is already quite busy, but that's only because it is so rare to find a doctor as dedicated and knowledgeable as Tristan Bickman. I was referred to Dr. Bickman by my primary care physician many years ago and it's one of the best things that's ever happened to me. I don’t have any children and I don’t plan to, but I value my health above everything else. It's so uncommon to find a doctor who doesn't cut any corners and gives each patient as much time as they need. Do I have to wait to be seen sometimes because of that (and the fact that babies being born rarely stick to a schedule)? Yes, but to me some things are just worth waiting for and the reassuring feeling of having a doctor I have 100% confidence in is at the top of that list. I’m a busy person too and I’m as impatient as they come – but what’s more important to me than my health? I live in New York now and still come to see Dr. Bickman for my annual check-up. I have yet to meet any person who works as hard as she does. Her ability, availability and devotion to her patients are unrivaled – she’s a rarity and I feel extremely fortunate to have her as my doctor.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield