Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
443 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 443 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
I just had my first appointment with Dr. Bickman. It was a great experience! She takes her time with you, answers all of your questions and makes sure you are comfortable. My best friend referred her to me who also had only wonderful things to say. ~Denise
Alexandra A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
She was nice, knowledgable and answered all my questions. My husband and I have enjoyed our experience with her so far!
Rachel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
This is my first pregnancy and I am so fortunate to have Dr. Bickman as my OBGYN. She understands and responds to my concerns promptly and efficiently (and seems to be available at all hours to address them). I appreciate her genuine dedication to the profession and her patients, and look forward to a smooth remainder of my pregnancy under her care.
Terri F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/15
Dr. Bickman is very sweet and answered all of my questions... never making me feel that she was rushing off to see another patient. It was my very first appointment and this is my first impression. I recommend her highly
Rosa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/15
I've been seeing Dr. Tristan Bickman for almost nine years since moving to Los Angeles. Best care a woman could ask for. She gentle and reassuring when you need her to be and right to the point and efficient the rest of the time. And I trusted her completely with my pregnancy and delivery. No messing around and believes in science and that is what matters. Cheers to Dr. Tristan Bickman!
Donchelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/15
Dr. Bickman is super amazing! I went to get my IUD removed, she was so patient and gentle with me. I received an email from her just checking to see how my body was feeling. Out of all my doctor visits over the years, I have never had someone check in with me shortly after, That really means a lot to me! All I can say is Thank you so much and I'm so happy being under her care! Highly recommend
Sylvia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/15
Truly a great experience. Looking forward to coming to my next appointment with Dr. Bickman.
Marina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/15
So Friendly, helpful and sweet ! Amazing doctor !
Sara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/15
Thanks
Annija G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/15
Best gyn visit EVER!
Allie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/15
Always able to get an appointment right away. Never wait long in the waiting room Always a pleasure to see Dr. Brickman. She is personable and makes you feel comfortable I would definitely recommend her
Beatrice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/15
Dr. Bickman was very friendly and professional. I just went for a regular check up but still had some questions and she took her time and answered them all. I only waited 10 minutes before I was called in to see her. Make sure if your insurance pays for preventive care visit that they don't charge you any copayments. The front office charged me first $60. She did not ask me the purpose of my visit. But I was just coming for a regular check up. When I asked her about the charges and showed her that it sais on my insurance card 0$ for preventive care, she immediately refunded me the $60.00. Thank you.
Helen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/15
Really friendly staff! So glad that I found Dr. Bickman.
Karis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/15
Great experience, Dr. Tristan Bickman was very friendly and efficient. I am a new patient and was completely taken care of and treated very well from the moment I signed in to the moment I left. Im very happy to have a new OBGYN in Santa Monica :)
Kara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/15
She is amazing! So thorough and thoughtful. She is fantastic and I recommend her highly.
Sylvia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/15
First time experience was awesome. Front desk we're very pleasant and nice. Looking forward to my future visits. Thank you Dr Bickman for your patience and understanding.
Paula L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/15
Dr. Bickman is such a gem! She's so personable, knowledgeable and truly a great energy to be around. I highly recommend her to anybody in need of gynecology or obgyn services!
Heidi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/15
Dr Bickman is great at what she does. She takes time with you to discuss your concerns and present you with options. She is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable. She also has great follow up. I won't go to anybody else.
Alyssa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/15
Dr Bickman is amazing! I recommend her all of my female friends. Going in for your annual exam is never fun, but Dr Bickman is super quick and makes the whole experience as tolerable as it could ever be.
Christine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/15
Wonderful first visit with Dr. Bickman. No waiting, very efficient practice. Dr. Bickman is easy going, friendly, and a great listener. Happy to have chosen her as my doctor!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Caterpillar
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care