Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
443 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 443 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natalie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr. Bickman is wonderful. She delivered my first child and provided excellent care throughout my pregnancy. She is straight forward, thoughtful, smart and funny, everything you want in a provider. I drive an hour to see her because I trust her and know that I will the care and attention I need. Will definitely be going back to Dr. Bickman for our second pregnancy.
Demi T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
I was told I needed a follow-up after my first visit, when I returned for the second appointment I was handed a clipboard with the "contract advising that I had to pay $360". This was never once mentioned, even when I called to confirm my appointment. I requested work off and drove about an hour for this visit and could not afford the $360. There is also a $125 fee to cancel. There is also a $120 fee to have your labs drawn that no one mentioned until they were actively drawing my blood. I requested a copy of my lab results and ultrasound results and haven't heard anything back for over a month. I just called again to ask for these and was told my ultrasound results were not saved. The ultrasound findings were the whole reason I needed a second appointment and I really needed a copy of these to follow up with a new doctor. This was such a waste of time and money. I left the appointment crying and I am now back to square one. **Update- the office asked me to remove this review and told me they will "graciously waive a record request fee" I wasn't even aware there was a fee for me to simply receive my lab results. I was then told my results were faxed, when I NEVER gave a fax number. I contacted the BBB, this place needs to be investigated.
Shirley F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Dr. Bickman is simply the best! She has been there for me throughout pregnancies, childbirths and now post-menopause. My trust and respect for Dr. Bickman is endless.
Mira A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
I wish there are more than 5 stars to rate dr. Bickman. She is a miracle. A very very good listener. She never ignored my thoughts or neglected my feelings, but she was always giving answers to my fears from her excellent experience and prove it with all the exams I need. I live more than 40 miles away from her office, but the drive is worth the experience and comfort feeling afterwards. I feel safe with Dr. Bickman.
Zayda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
I had been to a few different gynecologists but none took the time to listen to me and check me like she did. What took my other gynecologist months to help me with, took Dr. Bickman a few minutes. Also, the friendliest staff ever. Highly recommended.
Jess P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
Dr. Bickman ~ and team are more like family they take the time to follow up and make sure patients get the care they need. Dr. Bickman is extremely personable and has texted me directly late hours to check on me and make sure all my needs were met timely. There are many obgyne practices not all have stellar customer service and care like Dr. Bickman and her team. Best Jess Pass~
Whitney S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
All staff have a bit of an intense edge but overall very good service.
Caitlin M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Love Dr. Bickman. Hate that the standard practice is to wait over an hour to be seen.
Zongjing X.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Great experience here
MONICA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Always the best.
NICOLE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Absolutely love Dr Bickman. She takes time with each of her patients, genuinely cares, is incredibly knowledgeable, and just overall wonderful
SOPHIA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Very smart woman that knows how to run her practice efficiently. No wonder this office is always constantly busy!
Alexa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
I had a great experience with Dr Bickmen. It did take a while to be brought back into the room, but was well worth it
Amanda A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Waited in the waiting room for a while past my appointment time but otherwise this was a quick, no nonsense checkup and I appreciated the speed.
Hema Sai K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Good. Crisp and to the point
Janina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Great Doctor. Easy to make an appointment.
Emily P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/22
Great experience - she took my concerns seriously and it was a smooth experience!
Charisse A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr. Bickman is a wonderful doctor who is courteous, compassionate and she listens to patients concerns.
JULIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/22
I was in and out in an hour, and I trust Dr. Bickman implicitly.
Sarah G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr. Bickman is so kind and easy to talk to

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Caterpillar
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care