COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
437 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 437 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Heather W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/16
Dr. Bickman is excellent!!!!
Donchelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/16
straight to the point. 5 thumbs up
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/16
This was my first visit to Dr. Bickman and she was attentive, thoughtful and focused on me in the midst of a busy day. And she followed up personally, which I've almost never experienced with doctors. Definitely worth five stars.
Alexis D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/16
She was very understanding and to the point.
Sofia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/16
I adore Dr. Bickman, who delivered our first child four years ago. I don't trust anyone else.
Sandra G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/16
Doctor Bickman was very professional and pleasant, made me feel very comfortable!
Jessica G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/16
Dr. Bickman is hands down a wonderful doctor have. She is super quick and responsive and you know she is truly cares.
Lauren V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/16
I had a great experience with Dr. Bickman! She is very knowledgable and caring. Her staff was very helpful too!
Kristen Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/16
Dr Bickman is always very personable and attentive. I feel my health is under the best care and I appreciate how willing she is to answer any questions I may have. I can't recommend her enough!
Stacey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/16
Dr. Bickman is great. I've been going to her for about 5 years. She knows her stuff and goes the extra mile for her patients. She excels technically (being smart and diligent on the medical stuff) and she has a good bedside manner (making an effort to connect with her patients). There is often a wait, but that seems to be normal for OB/GYNs, and the office seems to be making efforts to improve organization and wait times. And, besides, the wait is worth it to have a doctor as good as Dr. Bickman. I highly recommend her.
Tina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/16
I've been a patient of this skilled, attentive, brilliant, insightful and caring MD for over a decade. Her office is always busy, and often there is a wait - but this kind of individualized care so rare today, is always worth the wait. Years ago, I had a horrible break up, which included me having to see Dr. Bickman as my partner at the time had multiple partners and didn't use protection. I was heartbroken, but went to see Dr. B just to be sure I hadn't caught anything, which fortunately I hadn't. Aside from the stellar care, can you believe Dr. Bickman phoned me later that week just to ask how I was doing? So, yes if you are lucky, her office has room to accept new patients.
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/16
Comprehensive and gently reassuring.
Carissa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/16
Terrific. Solved problem instantly.
Nathalie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/16
Everything was great
Micaela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/16
Warm, friendly and easy.
Tonya M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/16
Tristan Bickman is by far my favorite OBGYN. I have been seeing her for several years and so beyond grateful. I'm 34 weeks pregnant and without her assistance and guidance I would not be pregnant. She is kind, direct, and brilliant. So appreciate her availability via email and office visit. Love office, nurses, and Tristan Bickman. Rock Star Team.
Holly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/16
Thank you for always following up!
Kira R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/16
Another five-star appointment with Dr. Bickman. She is knowledgeable, straightforward, and kind. She even sent me a follow-up email after my appointment, which I really appreciate!
Terri D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/16
Great experience with a doctor. Dr. Tristan is comfortable to talk to. She is very helpful and puts you at ease. She has great suggestions and involved me in my own care.
Teresa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/16
Dr. Bickman and her staff are the greatest! I have been a patient of Dr. Bickman's for about 7 years, she delivered both of my sons. She is very caring and compassionate.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield