COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

412 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 412 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jessica L.
Submitted 02/04/16
I have been seeing Dr. Bickman since I was pregnant with my first daughter, five years ago. She guided me through two pregnancies and deliveries. She has always been warm, knowledgeable, and reassuring. She is also very accessible by email and responds back quickly. She's a pro and I highly recommend her!
Emary M.
Submitted 02/03/16
Dr. Bickman is very nice and explains things clearly. I had a great first experience.
Cindy C.
Submitted 02/02/16
Went for my annual exam. Dr. Bickman is knowledgeable and personable. She delivered my second child and was very hands-on and responsive and thoughtful during the entire process. Plus, she's got a great bedside manner and sense of humor. Most importantly, she knows what she's doing and will ensure a healthy pregnancy, delivery and baby.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 02/01/16
Dr. Bickman was professional and forthright. Her staff was courteous. My only complaints are the long wait and extremely difficult street parking situation in a neighborhood with few metered spots.
Lilia M.
Submitted 01/28/16
I've been seeing Dr. Bickman for about 4 yrs. now and have dealt with many woman issues, including some embarrassing ones. And, I couldn't be happier that she's seeing me now during my pregnancy. Yes, the waits have gotten a little longer. But, it's good to know that the reason she's late most of the time is because she's tending to a birth and mother. I've heard from other moms that she gives the best individualized care and doesn't rush you during labor, just because she has to get back to the office. Being newly pregnant, this is the best convo my fiance and I could have had, "while waiting". It's made us more understanding of her day and what type of doctor she is, and I also feel confident that's the type of care I'll receive when she delivers my baby come Sept. Bottom line; she's experienced, knowledgeable, cool and collected and will always - always address your concerns and/or questions via email. A true professional <3 her! Simply the Best!
Becca P.
Submitted 01/27/16
Great attention to the patients. Personal, informative. Wait is long though.
Michele P.
Submitted 01/12/16
Excellent care, attention, and explanations. Highest recommendations!
Katrina D.
Submitted 01/11/16
Dr. Bickman was great! I immediately felt comfortable and in good hands.
Poornima N.
Submitted 01/08/16
She is friendly !!
Jennifer W.
Submitted 12/10/15
I feel blessed to have found Dr. Bickman. She is direct, professional, and to the point, but also puts me completely at ease. I recommend her to all my friends.
Florence L.
Submitted 12/04/15
great experience, warm and very professional.
Meghna S.
Submitted 12/01/15
Dr Bickman is great. She is direct and highly professional. She is very approachable and is always available to answer questions. Highly recommended.
Vicki A.
Submitted 11/28/15
Dr. Bickman has a truly innovative way of treating the thinning of the walls of the VJ during and after menopause. I was skeptical because I'm a lawyer but the creams were giving me migraines, and they can cause other harmful side effects. Although I don't have complete relief yet, I have noticed that itching and burning feeling is COMPLETELY GONE! I have one "trouble" area where the skin is the thinnest (at the bottom of the canal) and Dr. Bickman has agreed to work with me on it. I had it in my 30's so I'm not sure I attribute it completely to "MEN-OH-PAUSE". . because I seriously pumped the breaks before my treatments! Women feel so ashamed about this issue but we see so many ads about botox, fillers and the like, that even 20 y/o's are doing! Why not treat the most intimate part of your body? Dr. Bickman has great bedside manner and is mindful about keeping in touch. (My uncle and first cousin are doctors-- I'll just leave it there :) Give it a shot, what have you got to lose except your sex life? J.D. Attorney, Anonymous
Pia B.
Submitted 11/18/15
Even after just one visit with Dr. Bickman, I already know she's going to be my favorite doctor. She was warm, thoughtful and on point. Looking forward to our next 9+ months together...and more!
Deborah C.
Submitted 11/17/15
7 stars out of 5. Thank you.
Phuong Anh H.
Submitted 11/16/15
Doctor Bickman is very careful. She remember every of her patients. It is very long time I didn't visit her office, but she still remember my case. She is really good Ob-Gyn. Her team works very friendly and fast as well. I am very satisfy with doctor Bickman and her team.
Paula P.
Submitted 11/16/15
smart, accurate, friendly, efficient, trustworthy... Always a great experience.
Zareen A.
Submitted 11/12/15
I would choose Dr. Bickman a million - no trillion- times over for the care of myself and delivery of my baby. I have never felt like someone has had my best, unbiased interest in mind as much as she has, or the well being of my baby. I have been seeing her for 5 years now and we just delivered our son with her- i am so grateful to have struck platinum with obgyn care. Dr. Bickman is truly the greatest.
Kelly R.
Submitted 11/12/15
I couldnt have had a better experience with my wonderful DR or her practice if I tried. I was scared to death to give birth and Dr Bickman eased my worries with her in depth knowledge, calm yet authoratative demeanor, and quick responses to my questions. One time I emailed her at 1020 PM and she wrote back 5 minutes later. Her front office staff was extremely professional and helpful as well with forms, appointments and general advice. I had a tough pregnancy and switched to Dr Bickman at 8 months (not typical and also frowned upon in the medical community) but I made the perfect choice. I tell all of my friends who live in LA (EAst or West) to choose Dr Bickman for thier birth.
Rebecca R.
Submitted 11/06/15
Excellent, no-nonsense Doctor. Great front office staff and a very good experience.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield