COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

386 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 386 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hanan H.
Submitted 07/17/15
My first visit to see Dr Bickman at 6 months preggers, and I've never been more at ease about the care of my baby and I! She came highly recommended by my co-worker and after meeting her, I can see why! She is very warm, knowledgable and seems to genuinely care about her patients getting what they need at every stage of their pregnancy! She was patient in listening to all my concerns and is more accessible than any Dr I've ever had (she even encouraged me to email her directly with questions and call ASAP with major concerns), which was very reassuring for me to have as a resource! To ice the cake, the nurses and office support staff are so sweet and patient! As a first time mom, these things are primary in easing my nerves during this exciting but scary journey!
Joan P.
Submitted 07/17/15
Dr. Bickman was extremely kind, friendly, quick, engaging and knowledgable. Pleasure having an appointment with her!
Christine D.
Submitted 07/16/15
Dr. Bickman took the time to discuss my concerns and answer my questions. She also recommended a handful of primary care physicians. She's amazing !
Jessica T.
Submitted 07/14/15
I am new to SoCal and needed to find all new Doctors out here. I went to see Dr. Bickman based off her reviews on the site. She was so nice, warm and welcoming and made me feel very comfortable! Would definitely recommend her to my friends. Thank you !
Amy C.
Submitted 07/13/15
Dr. Bickman is the BEST!
Eugenie C.
Submitted 06/30/15
Probably one of the best gynecologists I've ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bickman!
Tonya M.
Submitted 06/29/15
Dr. Tristan Bickman has been absolutely amazing. She has been instrumental in my fertility process, genuine, and goes above and beyond any doctor I have ever worked with. She's anazing
Erdim K.
Submitted 06/29/15
It was a great experience. Dr Bickman was very kind, informative and knowledgeable. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Tala B.
Submitted 06/27/15
Dr. Bickman is great at what she does and what is equally important is how she makes you feel. She is very kind and easy to talk to and makes you feel like a person, not just a patient.
Jessica M.
Submitted 06/27/15
Dr. Bickman was very personable and patient. She made us feel so welcomed. I am very confident in her skills and knowledge and it is a pleasure to be able to have her beside me during this journey of pregnancy.
Shontell C.
Submitted 06/26/15
Dr. Bickman is absolutely wonderful. Easy to talk to and very informative. Makes you feel completely at ease.
Alina S.
Submitted 06/23/15
Dr. Bickman was truly amazing!! She was nice, efficient, sharp and genuinely caring. She is a true professional! I just moved to LA and am so happy to know I have a Dr. for life with Dr. Bickman!
Mahshid H.
Submitted 06/23/15
I have just recently began to see Dr. Bickman for my first pregnancy and so far she is by far one of the nicest and sincere Doctor's I have ever come across. She's compassionate and answers all of your questions (even if they are super silly). I also really like that she is straight to the point and follows up through emails very frequently. I haven't had to wait more than 30 minutes to be seen and I find that to be really great at an OB office. I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. BIckman to take care of me throughout my pregnancy.
Tess A.
Submitted 06/22/15
Dr Bickman is always super helpful and the office is a very comfortable environment. No complaints!
Amy I.
Submitted 06/22/15
Dr. Bickman is very sincere and patient. She was interested in helping answer any questions I had. She seems very honest and to the point while still radiating warmth and comfort! I'm very happy I was referred to her- she's great!
Lucy G.
Submitted 06/21/15
really long wait. she was nice and answered all my questions.
Allison V.
Submitted 06/16/15
I always make sure I have the first available appointment because the doctor tends to run late. She's great, though, really kind, seems to remember me, and gets the job done.
Paula K.
Submitted 06/15/15
Dr. Bickman makes my least favorite activity entirely tolerable. I always appreciate her friendly and relaxed yet efficient manner.
Nicole V.
Submitted 06/15/15
Dr Bickman has made checkups for my first pregnancy very comfortable. She is accessible and always responsive to questions. Most importantly, she ensures my husband I are informed about prenatal care options and is supportive of our decisions.
Zareen A.
Submitted 06/15/15
Seeing Dr. Bickman is like seeing a warm, caring friend. I always feel less anxious in this pregnancy after seeing her. She is thorough, professional, and at the same time warm and nurturing.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield