COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

412 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 412 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine F.
Submitted 09/28/15
As usual, a wonderful appointment. I was able to make an appointment online same day. Dr. Bickman listened and immediately came up with a plan for our next steps of treatment.
Patricia B.
Submitted 09/28/15
She's worth the wait. She's not only a great doctor, she listens and engages. No nonsense and to the point. I highly recommend.
Ashley M.
Submitted 09/25/15
Dr Bickman is terrific! She is caring, knowledgable and to the point which I appreciate. I would recommend her to anyone.
Rita P.
Submitted 09/25/15
I'm new to SoCal and she welcomed me, offered me great advice, and made me feel very comfortable. She was real and knowledgeable, and I would recommend her to anyone I know. There was no office wait, the staff was friendly, and now, I actually look forward to going back to my OB-GYN! Thanks, Dr. Bickman. :-)
Deborah Corki C.
Submitted 09/24/15
Very good, wait room too long, 1 hour 15 minutes. I am hoping it was an unusual day. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed meeting you and look forward to a good long patient doctor relationship. I experienced confidence in your ability, knowledge and communication. Thank you. Respectfully, Deborah Corman
Denise A.
Submitted 09/22/15
I just had my first appointment with Dr. Bickman. It was a great experience! She takes her time with you, answers all of your questions and makes sure you are comfortable. My best friend referred her to me who also had only wonderful things to say. ~Denise
Alexandra A.
Submitted 09/22/15
She was nice, knowledgable and answered all my questions. My husband and I have enjoyed our experience with her so far!
Rachel D.
Submitted 09/22/15
This is my first pregnancy and I am so fortunate to have Dr. Bickman as my OBGYN. She understands and responds to my concerns promptly and efficiently (and seems to be available at all hours to address them). I appreciate her genuine dedication to the profession and her patients, and look forward to a smooth remainder of my pregnancy under her care.
Terri F.
Submitted 09/22/15
Dr. Bickman is very sweet and answered all of my questions... never making me feel that she was rushing off to see another patient. It was my very first appointment and this is my first impression. I recommend her highly
Rosa M.
Submitted 09/21/15
I've been seeing Dr. Tristan Bickman for almost nine years since moving to Los Angeles. Best care a woman could ask for. She gentle and reassuring when you need her to be and right to the point and efficient the rest of the time. And I trusted her completely with my pregnancy and delivery. No messing around and believes in science and that is what matters. Cheers to Dr. Tristan Bickman!
Donchelle F.
Submitted 09/17/15
Dr. Bickman is super amazing! I went to get my IUD removed, she was so patient and gentle with me. I received an email from her just checking to see how my body was feeling. Out of all my doctor visits over the years, I have never had someone check in with me shortly after, That really means a lot to me! All I can say is Thank you so much and I'm so happy being under her care! Highly recommend
Sylvia T.
Submitted 09/11/15
Truly a great experience. Looking forward to coming to my next appointment with Dr. Bickman.
Marina W.
Submitted 09/04/15
So Friendly, helpful and sweet ! Amazing doctor !
Sara H.
Submitted 09/04/15
Thanks
Annija G.
Submitted 08/31/15
Best gyn visit EVER!
Allie T.
Submitted 08/28/15
Always able to get an appointment right away. Never wait long in the waiting room Always a pleasure to see Dr. Brickman. She is personable and makes you feel comfortable I would definitely recommend her
Beatrice G.
Submitted 08/26/15
Dr. Bickman was very friendly and professional. I just went for a regular check up but still had some questions and she took her time and answered them all. I only waited 10 minutes before I was called in to see her. Make sure if your insurance pays for preventive care visit that they don't charge you any copayments. The front office charged me first $60. She did not ask me the purpose of my visit. But I was just coming for a regular check up. When I asked her about the charges and showed her that it sais on my insurance card 0$ for preventive care, she immediately refunded me the $60.00. Thank you.
Helen B.
Submitted 08/24/15
Really friendly staff! So glad that I found Dr. Bickman.
Karis S.
Submitted 08/19/15
Great experience, Dr. Tristan Bickman was very friendly and efficient. I am a new patient and was completely taken care of and treated very well from the moment I signed in to the moment I left. Im very happy to have a new OBGYN in Santa Monica :)
Kara C.
Submitted 08/18/15
She is amazing! So thorough and thoughtful. She is fantastic and I recommend her highly.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield