COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

348 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 348 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natalie G.
Submitted 06/09/15
LOVE Dr. Bickman. She's always available and responsive via email which makes for such a great experience when entering a territory of the unknown expecting with your first child. She's the best in a nutshell.
Diana D.
Submitted 06/09/15
Had a bit of a wait but Otherwise visit was as pleasant. Doctor answered and helped resolve questions I had.
Katrina R.
Submitted 06/09/15
I LOVE Dr. Bickman! She is straight, to the point, but also caring and compassionate. She is all around lovely. My only complaint is that she is too popular! Appointments take a long time because she is a busy lady.
Teresa A.
Submitted 06/09/15
I got an online appointment right away with only a couple hours in advance. Which is extremely efficient, and I appreciated The staff very kind and efficient I found the doctor to be really professional, knowledgeable, precise, kind, attentive. I would give five stars. The only thing is that I had to wait for 75 minutes after my appointment time. Re the visit, what was urgent was very accurately addressed, but I was charged (or my insurance ) for a first time visit which is suppose to be extensive, and instead I was seen for no more than 10 minutes. Which for the matter of what was more urgent is fine. I Believe that Dr. Tristan Is very experienced and know how to treat us patients. And very pleasant surprise that awed me was her very personal email . Congratulations Doctor! And thank you for taking me Despite all the patients you already have
DOMINIQUE A.
Submitted 06/09/15
Such a caring doctor.
Chantal R.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Bickman is amazing. She always takes her time to answer any questions and makes you feel comfortable and at ease with her calm demeanor. I am having my first baby and you always worry if you are bothering your doctor too much. Everything is new. But she never makes me feel like I am bothering her. Blessed to have her as my doctor.
Lauren D.
Submitted 06/09/15
A little behind schedule, but worth the wait. Dr Bickman is so friendly and makes an otherwise daunting experience very comfortable.
Carla T.
Submitted 06/09/15
I've seen Dr. Bickman once. She took ample time with me, Answered my every question and concern, did not end our appointment until I felt complete with my concerns, and personally emailed me afterwards with a detailed follow up to tell me what she'd be looking for in my lab results and that she would inform me of any issues. She really paid attention to every detail, took me seriously, and treated me with respect in person and via email afterwards. Also all her assistants are utterly kind, considerate and beyond eager to answer your questions and make you comfortable. A great doctor (and team of assistants) who treats people well and takes her time with them.
Melanie R.
Submitted 06/09/15
working with Dr Bickman and her staff is always easy and pleasant. It's a great practice!
Leslie G.
Submitted 06/09/15
Appointments with Dr. Bickman are like meeting with a friend. Her friendly demeanor makes patients feel at ease and her expertise and knowledge leaves no question unanswered.
Alena E.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is very professional and knowledgable. She answered all of my questions honestly and accurately, even questions that previous OBGYNs had not been able to answer with clarity. Her office is lovely and the staff are very helpful!
Jessica S.
Submitted 06/09/15
I've been seeing Dr. Bickman for years, she just delivered my second child. I've never met a doctor so dedicated to the job, she always available and truly cares about her patients. My husband and Dr. Bickman are the two things I require to have a baby ;)
Stacy R.
Submitted 06/09/15
Easy and comforting. Had not been for a while. Everyone was very personable and professional.
Catherine W.
Submitted 06/09/15
I receive excellent, personal and on time care from Dr. Bickman and her office staff.
Karis M.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Bickman is great. She takes the time to make sure to answer any questions I may have and is great with following up. I also appreciate how direct she is.
Kimberly (.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is wonderful! I enjoy every appt and feel she is one of the best in town. The only frustration is that because she's the only doc in the office you have to plan to wait about an hour each time.
Lucinda Z.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is a great doctor. I've been a patient for 10+ years. She's been wonderful in both my good and bad medical times.
Rachel T.
Submitted 06/09/15
Knowledgeable, efficient!
Polly K.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Bickman is truly one of the most amazing doctors I've ever experienced. She sees the patient as a person and not just an appointment. She is always looking out in the patient's best interest. When I was pregnant, Dr. Bickman answered any question and at any hour. She quickly responds to phone calls and emails. Dr. Bickman held my hand throughout a pregnancy plagued with disability, diabetes, and much more. My only hope is that she gets the chance to deliver my next child!
Frances V.
Submitted 06/09/15
I felt very comfortable with her she checked up on me to see how I was doing definitely going back to her thank u for making me comfortable

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield