COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
437 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 437 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Florence L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/15
great experience, warm and very professional.
Meghna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/15
Dr Bickman is great. She is direct and highly professional. She is very approachable and is always available to answer questions. Highly recommended.
Vicki A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/15
Dr. Bickman has a truly innovative way of treating the thinning of the walls of the VJ during and after menopause. I was skeptical because I'm a lawyer but the creams were giving me migraines, and they can cause other harmful side effects. Although I don't have complete relief yet, I have noticed that itching and burning feeling is COMPLETELY GONE! I have one "trouble" area where the skin is the thinnest (at the bottom of the canal) and Dr. Bickman has agreed to work with me on it. I had it in my 30's so I'm not sure I attribute it completely to "MEN-OH-PAUSE". . because I seriously pumped the breaks before my treatments! Women feel so ashamed about this issue but we see so many ads about botox, fillers and the like, that even 20 y/o's are doing! Why not treat the most intimate part of your body? Dr. Bickman has great bedside manner and is mindful about keeping in touch. (My uncle and first cousin are doctors-- I'll just leave it there :) Give it a shot, what have you got to lose except your sex life? J.D. Attorney, Anonymous
Pia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/15
Even after just one visit with Dr. Bickman, I already know she's going to be my favorite doctor. She was warm, thoughtful and on point. Looking forward to our next 9+ months together...and more!
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/15
7 stars out of 5. Thank you.
Phuong Anh H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/15
Doctor Bickman is very careful. She remember every of her patients. It is very long time I didn't visit her office, but she still remember my case. She is really good Ob-Gyn. Her team works very friendly and fast as well. I am very satisfy with doctor Bickman and her team.
Paula P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/15
smart, accurate, friendly, efficient, trustworthy... Always a great experience.
Zareen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/15
I would choose Dr. Bickman a million - no trillion- times over for the care of myself and delivery of my baby. I have never felt like someone has had my best, unbiased interest in mind as much as she has, or the well being of my baby. I have been seeing her for 5 years now and we just delivered our son with her- i am so grateful to have struck platinum with obgyn care. Dr. Bickman is truly the greatest.
Kelly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/15
I couldnt have had a better experience with my wonderful DR or her practice if I tried. I was scared to death to give birth and Dr Bickman eased my worries with her in depth knowledge, calm yet authoratative demeanor, and quick responses to my questions. One time I emailed her at 1020 PM and she wrote back 5 minutes later. Her front office staff was extremely professional and helpful as well with forms, appointments and general advice. I had a tough pregnancy and switched to Dr Bickman at 8 months (not typical and also frowned upon in the medical community) but I made the perfect choice. I tell all of my friends who live in LA (EAst or West) to choose Dr Bickman for thier birth.
Rebecca R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/15
Excellent, no-nonsense Doctor. Great front office staff and a very good experience.
Erica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/15
Always smiley, always professional with a bit of friendliness every time. Great staff too!
Carolinne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/15
so great!
Stacey T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/15
Dr Tristan Bickman is an amazing doctor. She is warm, funny and super attentive. My only regret is not finding her sooner!!
Maria I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/15
Excellent !!!!
Sarah A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/15
I love Dr. Bickman! She delivered all three of my kids and is one of the most caring people I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Emily C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/15
When I'm looking for a doctor, I'm not looking for a friend -- I want a clinical expert. Dr. Bickman is both. She's direct and communicates clearly, she listens to questions. She cares. She saved my baby's life. Dr. Bickman does her own call, so when you need your doctor -- it's your doctor, not another group physician. She's amazing.
Lisa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/15
Dr. Bickman has been my Doctor for over 15 years and delivered both of our children. Often times, I don't see her for a year, yet she has such a friendly, genuine bed side manner that it makes me feel as if we just caught up last week. She TRUELY cares about her patients and loves what she does, which is what makes her an EXCELLENT medical provider. She prioritizes by patience needs which means she will be there in YOUR time of need. Yes, you may have to wait as she runs across the street to deliver a baby, but the office is honest about the wait time and she is worth the wait. I truly respect her work ethic, mom advice and vast knowledge of the medical field. A++
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/15
I am a fairly new patient to Dr. Bickman's office and have found she and her office to be professional, kind, attentive and efficient. She takes the time to listen and respond in a eye to eye manner, which these days is a very rare response. Consideration to my issues were dealt with on a personal level and responded to with knowledge and care. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a professionalism that we don't see much of today. Absolute five stars!
Serene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/15
These ladies are amazing. Dr. Bickman was in the OR the morning of my appointment and the office called to tell me to come a little later so that I wasn't waiting. Although it was a very full office of patients, I didn't feel like Dr. Bickman was rushing to get on to the next patient. She took her time with me and made sure that any and all of my questions were answered.
Jamie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/15
Great care

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield