COVID-19 testing available. Open for in-person visits and Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit, or text us at (424) 732-2831.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

412 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 412 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carissa F.
Submitted 04/25/16
Terrific. Solved problem instantly.
Nathalie S.
Submitted 04/23/16
Everything was great
Micaela S.
Submitted 04/22/16
Warm, friendly and easy.
Tonya M.
Submitted 04/19/16
Tristan Bickman is by far my favorite OBGYN. I have been seeing her for several years and so beyond grateful. I'm 34 weeks pregnant and without her assistance and guidance I would not be pregnant. She is kind, direct, and brilliant. So appreciate her availability via email and office visit. Love office, nurses, and Tristan Bickman. Rock Star Team.
Holly S.
Submitted 04/12/16
Thank you for always following up!
Kira R.
Submitted 04/05/16
Another five-star appointment with Dr. Bickman. She is knowledgeable, straightforward, and kind. She even sent me a follow-up email after my appointment, which I really appreciate!
Terri D.
Submitted 04/05/16
Great experience with a doctor. Dr. Tristan is comfortable to talk to. She is very helpful and puts you at ease. She has great suggestions and involved me in my own care.
Teresa W.
Submitted 03/23/16
Dr. Bickman and her staff are the greatest! I have been a patient of Dr. Bickman's for about 7 years, she delivered both of my sons. She is very caring and compassionate.
Becca P.
Submitted 03/22/16
Always a good experience with Dr. Bickman. So patient to listen to questions or worries and offers plenty of good information. Always feels safe with her care and recommendations.
Eva P.
Submitted 03/15/16
Dr Bickman is great
NATHALIE S.
Submitted 03/05/16
No comment
Tiffany B.
Submitted 03/04/16
My first visit was awesome! The staff was great and Dr. Bickman was fabulous. She took the time to get to know me and even sent me a personal email to thank me for coming.
Dana M.
Submitted 03/04/16
Dr.Bickman is hands down amazing at what she does and how she does it. She will spend as much time with you as you need and never make you feel rushed. I wouldnt see anyone else. She is one of a kind.
Natalie S.
Submitted 02/22/16
The staff in the front, the nurse and the doctor were all warm and friendly. The doctor has great bedside manner, patient, kind, talked time to answer questions and comfort fears.
Jenefer L.
Submitted 02/20/16
Dr. Bickman is a warm, lovely woman and an excellent doctor. Might I add that it's a real benefit that she has small hands!
Y A.
Submitted 02/19/16
First time being seen by Dr.Bickman and I can say that it was a good experience. She listened to my concerns and offered options to help me easy my them. Thank you Dr.Bickman.
Sophia L.
Submitted 02/17/16
DOCTOR IS GREAT! WARM, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Maria M.
Submitted 02/12/16
Dr. Bickman made me feel like I was talking to a friend and it put me at so much ease and comfort. Drs in this particular field have it the hardest because they have to be very sensitive on how they explain things pertaining to everyone's nether region. But I enjoyed her. She was very helpful and informative by also keeping it formally informal. If that makes any sense. Haha
Melissa L.
Submitted 02/12/16
I found Dr. Bickman after a terrible experience with my first OB. Dr. Bickman helped me through what could have been a stressful pregnancy - but she calmed my fears and was always available, for questions big and small. Her confidence and intelligence put me at ease. I would not trust anyone else when it comes to pregnancy and delivery. Absolutely love Dr. Bickman.
Emily R.
Submitted 02/11/16
I've put off finding a gynecologist here in Los Angeles the entire year and a half plus that I've been here. Dr. Bickman was my first try, and she did not disappoint in any way. She's a no-nonsense gal and made me feel so comfortable, like we'd known each other for years. I feel so lucky to have found her right off the bat. Also, a huge plus for me is the possibility of same-day appointments. My schedule is crazy and things come in last minute for me, so having the ability to request an appointment the day of is huge. Dr. Bickman is great; I'm such a fan of her and her practice.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield