Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Tristan E. Bickman, MD

OB-GYNs located in Santa Monica, CA

314 total reviews

Tristan E. Bickman, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 314 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tristan E. Bickman, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer J.
Submitted 12/16/16
We can't thank Dr. Bickman enough for helping us conceive our son and for the wonderful care we have received. She is an amazing person and physician and we will miss her once we move!
Taylor M.
Submitted 12/10/16
Great thank you!
Danielle D.
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr. Bickman, I just wanted to say thank you for how wonderful you were through my pregnancy. I always felt so comfortable and you always made sure I understood what was happening. I love how straight forward you are and how you answered any questions i had. I really think you are wonder woman! You and your staff really helped make it an enjoyable experience. Thank you so much! Happy Holidays!
Reede D.
Submitted 12/07/16
Great as always
Kristin A.
Submitted 12/05/16
Had an amazing experience. I recently found out I was pregnant with my second child weeks after moving across the country to California from NYC. I had found Dr. Bickman thru my network and was so happy I did. Great first impression and glad she will be the one delivering my second child
Maureen E.
Submitted 12/03/16
It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Tristan. She and her staff are professional and warm. I'll definitely come back even though I had to wait about an hr to see her. She is totally worth the wait.
Erin T.
Submitted 11/28/16
Great experience!
Louise S.
Submitted 11/23/16
So personal and personable... like visiting a caring friend who happens to be a medical professional.
Jesse S.
Submitted 11/17/16
Office was organized and efficient. Dr. Bickman was a wonderful combination of warmth and efficiency. She was thorough without rushing but wasted no time. I was impressed.
Aundrea M.
Submitted 11/16/16
Dr. Bickman is an excellent doctor!!! She's been my OB/GYN for over 20 yrs. She's very knowledgeable and patient.
Nathalie S.
Submitted 11/15/16
I started going to Dr Bickman's at the start of my pregnancy and she was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. Her bedside manner is the reason why I go to her, no matter how crazy busy the day is, Dr Bickman has a smile on her face and takes the time to answer questions. I never felt rushed, I always felt comfortable talking to Dr Bickman about all the decisions I had to make. Dr Bickman is kind, compassionate and direct, I like getting a straight forward answer. I felt really well taken care of throughout my pregnancy, I liked having 1 doctor in charge of my care v/s going to a practice. I had a false alarm before I had the baby and Dr Bickman stopped by to see me at UCLA to make sure everything was ok. When I went into labor Dr Bickman stopped by before I was ready to push to check on me and then when it was time to push it was great to see her in action mode. She was direct and gave clear direction to get me through. Her follow up after childbirth was amazing, she stopped by to see me at the hospital and had me come in for regular check ups to ensure I was healing well. I cannot say enough good things about Dr Bickman and feel so lucky to have found such a wonderful doctor to deliver my first child and be in charge of my health. Notes: Wait times - You have to wait to see any good doctor, I would be concerned if the waiting room was empty Parking: There is often street parking, in case there isn't there is a garage by the hospital.
Gina P.
Submitted 11/14/16
Dr. Bickman has been the best doctor I have ever had. She's down to earth and very responsive.
Ashley C.
Submitted 10/26/16
Excellent experience! It was my first time seeing Dr. Bickman and I'm very excited to continue seeing her in the future. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Already eager for my next appointment.
Stacey S.
Submitted 10/24/16
Dr. Bickman is great. Kind, attentive, and smart. I highly recommend her.
Vanessa M.
Submitted 10/24/16
Shes awesome
Melissa L.
Submitted 10/21/16
Another great visit. She is absolutely the best.
Sarah K.
Submitted 10/17/16
She's amazing. So kind, so personable and knowledgeable. I'm lucky to have her
Sarah B.
Submitted 09/28/16
Another great visit!
Meghan W.
Submitted 09/26/16
She's warm and friendly and you feel like your in very capable hands.
Padideh N.
Submitted 09/22/16
Very sweet and knows how to make you comfortable. Great doctor and truly cares about her patients

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Bickman accepts most types of health insurance. Below is a short list of in-network insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield